Wildcats Athletics

Central Mountain High School


Wildcats Athletics

Central Mountain High School

Wildcats Athletics

Central Mountain High School

Boys Varsity JV Wrestling Winter 2015 KOM.

For the Official KOM Web Page, click the link below:

KOM Web Page

(You will be able to access the bout board, time table and other pertinent information relating to the tournament)

Final Brackets

Team Standings

Bout-by-bout summary


*****2015 Seeds


*****Finals will be audio streamed on

The Record Online

(click the link above)


2015 Participating Teams

King of the Mountain Tournament

December 11 & 12, 2015


Team Name                         District                    Coach                        Mascot

Archbishop Wood                    12                       Vic Stanley                    Vikings

Bellefonte                                  6                       Mike Maney                  Red Raiders

#Bethlehem Catholic                11                       Jeff Karam                    Golden Hawks

*Bishop McDevitt                        3                      Dean Shields                 Crusaders

Boiling Springs                           3                       Rod Wright                   Bubblers

Boyertown                                  1                       Pete Ventresca             Bears               

Burrell                                        7                        Josh Shields                 Bucs    

Central Mountain                        6                       Biff Walizer                  Wildcats

Council Rock South                     1                       Brad Silimperi              Golden Hawks

*Downingtown East                     1                       Joe Horvath                 Cougars

Erie Cathedral Prep                    10                      Mike Hahesy                Ramblers

Erie McDowell                            10                      Tom Lenox                  Trojans

*Exeter Township                        3                      Jon Rugg                      Eagles

General McLane                         10                      Ryan Cook                   Lancers

Greater Latrobe                           7                      Tad Harbert                 Wildcats

Hamburg                                     3                      Derek Sola                   Hawks

Hempfield                                   7                      Vince DeAugustine       Spartans

Huntingdon                                 6                      Jon Mykut                    Bearcats

Jersey Shore                                 4                     Crock Herman              Bulldogs

Kittanning                                    7                     Brandon Newill             Wildcats

Mifflin County                              6                      Kirby Martin                 Warriors

*Nazareth                                   11                     Dave Crowell                Eagles

North Allegheny                           7                      Sanshiro Abe                Tigers

*Northern Lehigh                         11                    Steve Hluschak             Bulldogs

@Northern York                             3                    Josh Murray                   Polar Bears

Owen J. Roberts                              1                   Stephan DeRafelo          Wildcats

Penn Trafford                                 7                   Rich Ginther                   Warriors

Schuylkill Valley                            11                   Duane Maurer                Panthers

*Seneca Valley                                7                   Kevin Wildrick                Raiders

South Western                                3                   Nate Murren                   Mustangs

*West Chester Henderson               1                   Rob Beighley                  Warriors

*Wyalusing                                     4                   Gary Haley                      Rams


# - Defending team champions; * - New Teams to the 2015 KOM tournament; @ - Particpated in Previous KOM Tournaments, but return to the 2015 tournament field.

Skip Spirit Shop Ad